Why when I reset rollover, does that reset -$ amount not get added back into my amount "left over" to budget?
If I have a budget that I save $10/month and it has built up over several months so it has -$40 of $10 (effectively 50 to spend in this category now) and I decide I need this money in another budget so I reset the rollover, that saved money just disappears.
It should go back to the amount "left over" to budget. What's the point of tracking money you've saved up just to have it disappear later? I can understand not wanting a NEGATIVE balance to pull from your amount left to budget, but if that is that case, there needs to be a way to move that saved money to another budget without creating some weird income thing.
Is there any hack I can do to get that saved amount to show up to be "re-budgeted"?